A Little Piece of Paradise

One of my absolute favorite parts about Belize was the beautiful and bright colors everywhere you went. Whether it was a house, a community center, a bank, or even a hospital, everything was bright pinks, oranges, and blues. It made me feel so happy everyday to walk outside and see all the wonderful colors everywhere. It reminded me that everything is always so happy in Belize, no matter the day or the circumstances. The last day of our trip, we went to an island called Caye Caulker. It was one of my favorite days because we got to go snorkeling and see a bunch of different animals that I had never seen before. Just like in Belize, Caye Caulker was bright and colorful everywhere you went! This picture I found reminded me of the island almost exactly. My roommates and I went and found a little restaurant that was on the water and looked exactly like the huts in this picture do! This picture reminded me of the great last day I had and the memories that I will cherish forever. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

By contemporary artist, Debbie Cooper: A painting of Caye Caulker

http://debbiecooper.artspan.com/home

Leave a comment